Clearly, I would make a bad businessman

One of the worst things you can do for your blog traffic is to disappear for the better part of a month. That’s what I just did. Long story short, work was busy: I spent at least a week preparing for what ended up being a fool’s errand. Then I got a last minute gig to put together a Gregorian chant schola at the National Shrine in Washington, D.C. this past weekend. Last week, therefore, more closely resembled Christmas or Eastertide for me. I am presently on a self-imposed three day vacation and trying not to do anything but the most minimal tasks.

In any case, while I’ve been pre-occupied, the rank and file of the USA scored a major victory when the $700 billion bailout went down to ignominious defeat yesterday–which was, of all days, Ludwig von Mises’ birthday. The question remains as to whether or not the plutocrats will try this again, starting instead in the Senate.

In short, there is much to write about, and I hope to catch you up on all my most irreverent and iconoclastic political thoughts in the next few days.

One Response

  1. I’m still with you…
    From one who is too busy to even have a blog ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

